Simply Astounding Young Musicians

La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra will amaze you with their enthusiasm and musicianship.

In The Spotlight

February 24th, 2019 at 3pm.

This is the most challenging concert of the season for La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra. Don’t miss this showcase of the best young musicians in the region.

Sonic Bloom

May 6th, 2018 at 3pm
Our May flowers are blooming and you’re invited to the spectacle! Don’t miss this amazing finale to La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra’s 2017-2018 Concert Season.

Home For The Holidays

December 2nd, 2018 at 3pm
Our annual Holiday Season show will be the first of our 20th season! Come listen to us ring in the season.

Soup & Symphony

Saturday, April 6th, 2019
Watch and listen to us rehearse!
At this event we open our rehearsal doors to the public, where they can taste a variety of delectable soups donated by local businesses and bid on an array of donated items in a Silent Auction format.

“Since 1999, LJYO has taken great pride in offering young musicians the very rare opportunity to perform professional-level solos while experiencing a symphonic accompaniment.”

- Director Michael Lyons

Concert Tickets

Soon you can buy tickets securely online!

Supporting LJYO

  • how to purchase tickets
  • become a Donor or Sponsor
  • take out an ad in a Concert Programme
  • make a donation via Canada Helps

Concerts

  • Home For The Holidays
  • In The Spotlight
  • Sonic Bloom

LJYO on Video

Almost as good as the real thing!

Send Us a Note

In any key you’d like! We love to hear from our audience.

Follow LJYO on Social Media

Latest Facebook posts

La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra
La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra2 weeks ago
And a last shout out to our kind Soup donors! All were delicious and we are very thankful for their kind participation:

Buttermilk Café (http://www.buttermilkcafe.com/)
Railside Restaurant (http://www.therailside.com/)
The New Massey House Restaurant (http://masseyhouserestaurant.ca/)
The Social Bar and Table (http://thesocialph.ca/)
Basil’s Market and Deli (https://www.facebook.com/Basils-Market-Deli-Inc-1421177461448716/)
Zepos (https://www.facebook.com/PortHopeZepos/)
Suntree Natural Foods Marketplace (https://www.facebook.com/suntreefoods)
Swiss Chalet (https://www.swisschalet.com/)
La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra
La Jeunesse Youth Orchestra2 weeks ago
Another shout out to our Soup & Symphony auction donors!
Black Creek Pioneer Village (https://blackcreek.ca/)
Mercury Chocolates (http://www.mercurychocolates.com/)
McLaughlin Art Gallery (http://rmg.on.ca/)
Loren Bay Jewellery (https://www.facebook.com/LorenBayJewellery/)
CNE (https://theex.com/)
National Ballet of Canada (https://national.ballet.ca/Homepage)
TIFF (https://www.tiff.net/)
Steam Whistle (http://steamwhistle.ca/)
Dalewood Golf Club (https://www.dalewood.ca/)
Art Emporium by the River (http://aebtr.ca/)
Toronto Symphony Orchestra (https://www.tso.ca/orchestra)
Rainbow Cinemas (http://rainbowcinemas.ca)
Bowmanville Foundry (http://bowmanvillefoundry.com/)

Latest Instagram posts

87 posts
43 followers
1 following
1 month ago
  • 8
  • 0
1 month ago
  • 14
  • 0
2 months ago
  • 13
  • 0
2 months ago
  • 16
  • 0
2 months ago
  • 13
  • 0
2 months ago
  • 13
  • 0

Latest Youtube posts